Ninety seasons after rugby league was first played in Australia, the dream of a team in Melbourne was finally realised in 1998.

The Melbourne Storm has officially won three premierships since its inception, in 1999, 2012 and 2017. However this record does not fully portray the clubs on field success due to infamously having its 2007 and 2009 Premierships and its 2006, 2007 and 2008 minor Premierships stripped as a result of serious NRL salary cap infringements.

Despite its short and somewhat drama filled history the club has in many ways pioneered modern rugby league play through NRL superstars including Cameron Smith, Billy Slater, Greg Inglis and Cooper Cronk.

Top Selling Storm

Subscribe for Special Offers

Sports I'm interested in:
Sign up successful!