Steeden Rabbitohs

The South Sydney Rabbitohs were formed in 1908 as one of the founding members of the New South Wales Rugby Football League, making them one of Australia's oldest rugby league teams.

The Rabbitohs' traditional heartland covers the once typically working-class suburbs of inner-south and south-eastern Sydney, however they have long held a wide supporter base spread all over New South Wales.

South Sydney are the most successful professional team in the history of Australian rugby league in terms of total championships won, having now claimed 21 first grade premierships.

The wait for the most recent premiership however was a long and tumultuous one for the club and its loyal fan base – a 43 year gap ended on the back of inspiring on field leadership from Sam Burgess, Greg Inglis and John Sutton and off field headship of Russell Crowe as the Bunnies defeated the Bulldogs 30 – 6 in the 2014 NRL Grand Final.

Top Selling Rabbitohs

Subscribe for Special Offers

Sports I'm interested in:
Sign up successful!